Campus Life

Keep Up With Campus Activities


UGA-Griffin Student Advisory Council

The Student Advisory Council (SAC) is the student organization on the UGA Griffin Campus which initiates and facilitates student activities. The purpose of SAC is (1) to add value to students' lives and (2) to build, stimulate, and maintain community on the UGA Griffin Campus. The core values of SAC are Integrity, Support, and Leadership.

Dr. Chrystal McDowell, Assistant Director of Student Affairs, serves as the organization's advisor. Students who are interested in joining SAC should fill out a UGA-Griffin Student Advisory Council Application.

For more information, contact Dr. Chrystal McDowell at (770) 412-4096 or

2019-2020 UGA-Griffin Student Advisory Council

  • Ikechukwu Oguadinma (President); Food Science (MS) Griffin, GA
  • Sheridan Brewer (Vice President); Food Science (MS) Griffin, GA
  • Pin-Chu Lai (Member); Entomology (PhD) Griffin, GA
  • Alexander Studebaker (Member); Microbiology (BS) Conyers, GA
  • Unalo Hinson (Member); Interdisciplinary Studies/Psychology (AB) Griffin, GA


UGA Griffin Ambassadors (Why Apply?)

Opportunities for student development are available on UGA's Griffin Campus.

In spring 2009, the UGA Griffin Ambassadors organization was formed. Undergraduate and graduate students are selected annually to serve as official hosts and goodwill ambassadors for campus and community events.

The Ambassadors welcome university and government officials to the Griffin Campus, assist incoming students at New Student Orientation, and talk with prospective students at a variety of campus events about the degree programs and opportunities available to them as UGA Griffin Campus students.

Ms. Faye Chatman, Program Director for the Franklin College of Arts and Sciences at the Griffin Campus, and Dr. Marianne Fortuna, Lecturer in the Terry College of Business' J.M. Tull School of Accounting, serve as the group's faculty advisors.

For more information, contact Ms. Faye Chatman at (770) 229-3016 or or Dr. Marianne Fortuna at

2021 Ambassadors 1.jpg

Fall 2021 UGA Griffin Ambassadors

Lindsey Decker, General Business (BBA), Fayetteville, GA - Co-President

Srijana Magar, Horticulture (PhD), Griffin, GA - Co-President

Sarah Smoak, Interdisciplinary Studies/Psychology (AB), Fayetteville, GA - Secretary

Payton Trickel, General Business (BBA), The Rock, GA - Assignment Coordinator


Darian Adams, Agribusiness (BSA), Griffin, GA

Deanna Bigio, Horticulture (MS), Griffin, GA

Sudeep Pandey, Entomology (PhD), Covington, GA

Emileigh Smith, Interdisciplinary Studies/Psychology (AB) and Psychology (BS), Williamson, GA

Madhav Subedi, Plant Breeding, Genetics, & Genomics (PhD), Griffin, GA